Repairs and service

We are dedicated to serving your Rolex or High-grade watch needs according to factory standards.Most watch manufactures recommend a complete watch service every 3-5 years. If your mechanical watch is running more than 2-3 minutes fast or slow a day, it may be time to have your watch serviced. Our routine service includes:

  • The customer receives a detailed cost estimate.
  • Complete disassembly and cleaning of the case & band. An optional case and band refinishing is available to make your watch look brand new. (Leather bands are treated with silicone if desired)
  • The movement is completely disassembled and ultrasonically cleaned with specialized L&R cleaning and rinse solvents in 11 steps to insure a perfectly clean movement.
  • Assembly and Proper lubrication according to factory specifications with only the highest grade synthetic lubricants during the reassembly process.
  • Reassembly of movement into case.
  • All gaskets are replaced, and a water resistance test is done to ensure water resistance according to factory standards.
  • Your watch is thoroughly tested and regulated in 5 positions to ensure proper time keeping capability using modern electronic equipment over a period of 3 days to assure accuracy.
  • A final inspection to be sure your watch looks and runs like the first day you put it on your wrist.

Complete professional watch movement repair and restoration

We take special pride in restoring your precious time-piece. I have been servicing, restoring, making custom watches since 1999 and have earned a reputation for providing excellent service to collectors and watch lovers worldwide.

We offer professional repair and restoration services for Antique, vintage and modern, mid to high grade mechanical and quartz watch movements. We can custom manufacture obsolete and unobtainable parts. We also have contacts throughout the world that can custom make cases and movements for you.

When a restoration is chosen, all the parts in your watch movement are meticulously de-rusted, polished and restored both mechanically and aesthetically when needed. This restoration service is more intense and time consuming than our regular overhaul services, therefore restorations are more often costly due to the time involved. Restorations are however well worth the added expense for valuable or sentimental pieces that demand the utmost attention to detail.

Case and Band Restoration

Any imperfection can be removed from your stainless steel, titanium or solid gold watch case by either polishing or dent filling with a laser welder. The process of polishing alone can take between 2-5 hours for your case and band in order to remove all small dents and scratches on full restoration projects.

If the dents are too large to polish out then they can be laser-filled with the same material as the case or band and then refinished. Below are some pictures of a Rolex President case that had several dents removed and it’s band that was rebuilt with solid gold. The worn out links are built up with gold tubes and solid gold rods are used the replace worn out hollow tubes. The band again looks and works like new again.

  • Custom case refinishing includes polishing, brush-finishing as well as bead blasting. (Glass-Bead blasting is a process of altering the finish of a metal surface by subjecting the surface to a stream of very small glass beads delivered via high pressure. The result is a matte, non-reflective finish. Many watch manufacturers use this finish on their sports watches.)
  • We have the service available to repair broken lugs, re-plate cases and watch parts in 14 & 18 carat yellow/rose gold, rhodium and nickel.
  • We also have the service available to laser-weld dents and rebuild any cases and bands.

Customized Watch Dials and Hands

  • We can provide and install genuine and generic aftermarket dials and hands to customize your watch.
  • We can paint or plate watch hands or markers to add color or provide greater contrast to the dial/face.
  • We can apply new luminous material to most hands and dials called SuperLuminova. We offer just about any custom colors you desire. (SuperLuminova is fully charged in approximately 30 seconds under any light source. Depending on the thickness of the application, the material is visible for up to 8 hours.)

Reparaturen und Service

chrono-nowak-service

Wir sind bemüht, Ihre Rolex oder andere Hochwertige Uhren instandzusetzen. Bei den meisten Uhren empfehlen wir einen kompletten Service alle 3-5 Jahre. Wenn Ihre mechanische Uhr ist mehr als 2-3 Minuten schnell läuft  oder einen Tag zu langsam läuft , ist es an der  Zeit, die Uhr warten zu lassen. Unser Routine-Service umfasst:

  • Der Kunde erhält einen detaillierten Kostenvoranschlag.
  • Komplettdemontage und Reinigung des Gehäuses und des Bandes .
  • Das Werk wird vollständig demontiert und mit Ultraschall gereinigt und  mit speziellen L & R Reinigungs- und Spüllösungsmittel in 11 Stufen gereinigt um eine Perfekte Ganggenauigkeit  sicherzustellen.
  • Die Montage und richtige Schmierung nach Werksangaben werden nur mit den hochwertigsten synthetischen Schmiermitteln  vorgenommen.
  • Alle Dichtungen werden ersetzt , und eine Wasserdichtigkeitsprüfung erfolgt ,   um Werksnormen zu gewährleisten.
  • Ihre Uhr wird gründlich getestet und in 5 Positionen justiert , um eine ordnungsgemäße Zeitmessung  mit modernen elektronischen Geräte über einen Zeitraum von 3 Tagen eine Genauigkeit zu gewährleisten.
  • Eine Endkontrolle Ihrer Uhr sichert einen guten Lauf und eine Ganggenauigkeit wie  am ersten Tag .

Professionelle Komplett Uhrwerks Reparatur und Restaurierung

Wir sind besonders stolz darauf um Ihr kostbares Zeit-Werk wiederherzustellen. Wir übernehmen die Wartung, Wiederherstellung, kundenspezifischer Uhren  seit 2002 und haben einen guten Ruf für die Bereitstellung, und bieten  exzellenten Service für Sammler und Uhrenliebhaber .

Wir bieten professionelle Reparaturen und Restaurierungen. Dienstleistungen für die Antike, Vintage und moderne Uhr  im mittleren bis hohen Genre, ob mechanische  oder  Quarz-Uhrwerke. Wir können , selbst  Teile die nicht mehr zu liefern sind wiederherstellen bzw. anfertigen.. Wir haben auch Kontakte in die ganze Welt, um bei individuellen Wünschen tätig zu werden.

Wenn eine Wiederherstellung gewählt wird, werden alle Teile des Uhrwerkes  sorgfältig entrostet, poliert und restauriert sowohl mechanisch als auch ästhetisch, wenn nötig. Dieser Wiederherstellung Service ist intensiver und zeitraubender als unsere regelmäßigen Überholungsleistungen und sind daher  häufiger kostspieliger,  aufgrund der Zeit .Restaurierungen sind aber lohnenswert ,für wertvolle oder Sammlerstücke , die aber  größte Aufmerksamkeit zum Detail verlangen.

 

Gehäuse und Band Restoration

watch-band-case-restoration-2
watch-band-case-restoration-2

Jede Unvollkommenheit ob bei  Edelstahl, Titan oder  massivem Gold Uhrengehäuse ,kann entweder durch Polierung oder bei  Beulenentfernung In Ordnung gebracht werden .  Das Verfahren allein beim polieren kann zwischen 2-5 Stunden dauern,  um alle kleine Dellen und Kratzer auf vollständige Wiederherstellung  zu entfernen.

Wenn die Dellen zu groß sind, um sie auszupolieren, dann können sie per  laser gefüllt werden, und mit dem gleichen Material wie das Gehäuse oder dem  Band auch bei  massivem Gold wieder aufgebaut werden.

  • Benutzerdefinierte Nachbearbeitung umfasst Polieren, Bürstenschlichten sowie Perlenstrahlen . (Glasperlenstrahlen ist ein Verfahren , die Oberfläche einer Metalloberfläche zu verändern , indem die Oberfläche in einen Strom von sehr kleinen Glaskugeln unterzogen wird und über Hochdruck gefertigt wird. Das Ergebnis ist ein mattes, nicht reflektierendes Finish. Viele Uhrenhersteller verwenden diese Finish auf ihren Sportuhren.
  • Wir haben auch den Service zur Verfügung ,  mit Hilfe von Laser Arbeit ,  Dellen aufzufüllen,   für alle Uhren und Bänder .

 

Kunden Zifferblätter und Zeiger

  • Wir können  diese installieren,  echte und allgemeine Aftermarket – Zifferblätter,  um auch dann die Zeiger anzupassen.

Wir können neues Leuchtmaterial für die meisten Zeiger wählen (Super Luminova ) Wir bieten fast jede kundenspezifische Farbe, .